Monday, February 10, 2020

Six Countries Added to Visa Restrictions List

VOA Learning English: Six Countries Added to Visa Restrictions List

The United States will begin restricting visas to citizens from six other countries on February 21, although critics question the move.

The six countries are Myanmar, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania. (Read more)

Words in This Story

  • logical –adj. something that is sensible or reasonable
  • essential –adj. very important, very necessary
  • screen –v. to examine something or someone to decide if it is suitable
  • vet –v. to investigate someone to find out if they can be approved for a job
  • sponsor v. to take responsibility for someone
  • resident –n. a person who lives in a certain place
  • diaspora –n. a group of people who live outside of the area where they had lived for a long time
  • talented –adj. a person with special abilities


No comments: