Saturday, March 5, 2016

DACA, Citizenship, and more at the Gilroy Library

Jobs! Money! DACA! Citizenship!  
It's all happening this spring at the Gilroy Library!

Sat March 5  10:00am to 3:00pm Job Readiness Fair

Sat March 5  10:30am to 12:00pm Citizenship Winter Class 7. Guest: SIREN

Sat March 5  12:00pm to 3:00pm IRC and DACA info and finance session

Mon March 8  6:00pm to 8:00pm Film Showing: Suffragette at Gilroy Library in honor of Women's History Month

Sat March 12 10:30am to 12:00pm No Citizenship Class!  New Citizenship class series begins March 19!

Wed March 16 6:30pm to 7:30pm SIREN DACA and DAPA forum

Sat March 19 10:30am to 12:00pm  New Citizenship class series begins at the Gilroy Library: Mar 19, Mar 26, Apr 2**, Apr 9, Apr 16, Apr 30, May 7, May 14, May 21 (end) (no class Apr 23)

Mon March 21 5:00pm to 7:00pm Virtual Lawyers in the Gilroy Library--free 20 minute legal consultation with an attorney--appointment required!

Thu March 24 1:00pm to 5:00pm SIREN Free Legal Consultations: Citizenship, DACA, Work Permits, and more (schedule an appt with the Library)

Wed April 20 6:00pm to 7:00pm SIREN Immigration forum

Sat May 7
 10:00am to 2:00pm SIREN Citizenship workshop--Lawyers and volunteers will help people complete their N-400 Application for Naturalization!



Sat April 2  9:00am to 2:00pm Citizenship Day 2016 at San Jose City College

Tue April 5  2:00pm to 3:30pm Morgan Hill Library Citizenship Classes begin: April 5 to May 31


Gilroy Library
(408) 842-8207
IRC: International Rescue Committee
(408) 277-0255
Mission Asset Fund / Lending Circles
Morgan Hill Library 
(408) 779-3196

SIREN: Services, Immigrant Rights and Education Network
Morgan Hill Library
Span/Eng: (408) 453-3017 Viet/Eng: (408) 453-3013
Jennifer Gagliardi
SCCLD Citizenship Action Project Coordinator
Phone: 408-293-2326, ext. 3071 | Email: 

No comments: